Harris Powell-Smith

About Me

I'm an award-winning narrative designer and writer making interactive narratives using dialogue, prose, and systems.

My first interactive writing was in the Baldur's Gate II modding community as a teenager, but it was in 2014 that I returned to it and started making short games with Twine and other interactive fiction tools. I sold many interactive stories to sub-Q Magazine, as well as becoming a writer and narrative designer with interactive fiction publisher Choice of Games.

Since 2016 I've made five bestselling games with Choice of Games, including the award-winning Crème de la Crème and its sequels.

I've also been part of writers' rooms and narrative design teams working on indie and mobile games such as Love Island The Game and the multiplayer King of the Castle.

Check out more of my work here and play lots of my free games on hpowellsmith.itch.io.

Contact me: